Day 14 & 15: Burns and Boredom

Day 14

After eating more pizza (seriously I have a real problem) at a family friends wedding shower, I went home and went for a run. I skipped one of my usual hills and was pretty psyched when I was almost back to the house. I think it’s time to switch up my routine.

Day 15

It was my dad’s last day of vacation before he headed back to Atlanta. My parents decided to go over to Block Island for the day. Beach, swimming, free food, and fun boat rides…I decided to tag along. It was a gorgeous day and so much fun. I decided my swim and walk along the beach was good enough for activity. It would have been a perfect day if I didn’t have ridiculously pale skin that burns incredibly easy. I missed a few spots on my leg with the sunscreen…

I need to get better at the whole sunscreen thing

White girl problems.

But the island is seriously beautiful…

God I love this island.

Leave a Reply

