Days 19, 20 & 21: Proposals and Compliments and Dates, Oh My!

Day 19

Thursday was an all around amazing day. Work flew by, I set up an interview for next week, heard back from three people to set up meetings soon, was told I was beautiful and could really pull off short hair by a stranger at CVS, and I was headed to Trinity Brew house for a friend’s birthday that night. In between work and getting ready for dinner, I went for a run and was proposed to by a 70 year old. That’s right…apparently I have a face only 70 year olds could love? Hey, it hasn’t been working out with 20 something year olds, so maybe I’ll give the older population a try. Really, I let him down gently and finished up my run.

Day 20

Okay, now I’m being really bad. I skipped working out again! I did; however, have an amazing day on the couch; naps included, and convinced myself it was okay because I wrote two of the case briefs for my class.

Day 21

My boss was out of the office today, which meant I had to do more of the stuff she normally does for the weekend radio shows. This includes talking on the air. I refused to listen to the podcast we record for every show to see how ridiculous I sounded. When I was asked what people I was listening to these days I blanked and randomly said REM. Don’t get me wrong, I do actually like REM, but it’s not like they are on my top played songs on my IPod. You should probably have an idea of your current favorite artist when you work in radio. Off to a good start for the day. After work I lounged around, wrote another paper, and finally decided I should go for a run. It was important not to skip today since I had already taken three days off and because I have a DATE. What What! Updates will be provided tomorrow as to how this little adventure goes.

 

“Live by choice, not by chance, to make changes, not excuses, to be motivated, not manipulated, to be useful, not used.”

Leave a Reply

