Days 28-33: What is Your Policy on Hand Holding?

Man oh man. So many days. So little motivation to write. So Saturday I took the day off and had dinner with friends and then met a new guy for drinks. The date portion of the evening actually went really well outside of the fact that we were at a restaurant that was popular when I was in high school and then kissed on a park bench. Taking it back, but it was fun! Our next date, tomorrow, I am a little more excited for since we are going on a ghost tour of Providence. I never would have thought to do that and I give him major points for suggesting something so original. There is one important question I must ask, what is your policy on hand holding? I personally am not a fan. I can warm up to the idea after I’ve spent some time with a guy, I guess, but first date hand holding…not acceptable. I’ve never run into this problem before, but the last two dates I went on, both went for the hand hold. The first was especially awkward because we went for kind of a long walk, he alternated between holding my hand and holding my waist (if there is one thing that is worse than holding hands, it’s trying to walk with an arm around your waist), and I wasn’t a huge fan of the person. The second time it was a shorter walk and at least I thought he was fun. Now I just hope he doesn’t go for the hand hold on the entire ghost tour.

Sunday, Monday and Tuesday I went for four mile runs every day; definitely getting into the swing of things. I have run into a new problem now though. I have been trying to grow out my hair and it has reached a length where the back is starting to come down a little more on my neck. With my sweat problems, I am now dealing with sweat dripping down my face and neck. I’m not a fan of that feeling. I’m tempted to rock a sweat band, but have serious concerns that I will look like Lil and Phil’s mom from the Rugrats.

WHAT a milf

Not a good look. I think I’ll have to come up with some other option. Wednesday and Thursday I am taking off from running because……I decided to attempt to run the Blessing of the Fleet. It’s a ten mile race in Narragansett. That’s right, ten freaking miles. Why would I submit to such torture? My mom runs it every year and since she had a milestone birthday this year, it means a lot to her. She’s always wanted me to try and run it, so here goes nothing. Updates will be posted Friday or Saturday, hopefully I won’t be dead.

Leave a Reply

