The Best Day

So Sunday I went for a run again and felt like death. Super great. Monday I switched it up and went to the gym. I think the humidity outside might finally be getting to me because I felt great at the gym. Made the mistake of going to the grocery store right after though; not only did I look disturbing, but my sweat combined with the freezing produce section created a seriously cold Doodle. Is it weird that I just referred to myself in the third person and by my completely embarrassing childhood family nickname? Eh, I’m okay with it.

Oh another important update, I decided to move into an apartment on the Cranston Providence line instead of moving home. Our family friends own a building there so they aren’t going to make me sign a year lease. My very realistic mother made the point that I could get fired from this new job just as quickly as I got it, which was the main reason for moving home instead of moving into a new place in Providence with a year contract. That and the fact that rent will take up a huge portion of my salary. I might be broke, but at least I’ll be in my own place still. Tuesday I took the day off and went down to my parents to check out some furniture I’ll be taking for the new place. I also got my craft on and started pulling recipes together from all of our family cookbooks so I’ll have my own for the new place.

Today I had the best day. I woke up to the sound of rain, a personal favorite. The rain turned into a downpour and super loud thunder, another personal favorite. Then I got dressed and went for a massage that I had bought forever ago on groupon. Massages are basically the greatest thing ever. The first think that lady said to me was “holy shit, you have the worst shoulders ever.” Solid. She also referred to all my knots as “speed bumps.” Even despite the strangeness of the lady, the massage was THE BEST. After that I bought two pairs of shoes that were on sale and super cheap and awesome. Then I went and found a rug for the new house. Then I went to the gym and had a great workout. What a great day!

 

“Keep your thoughts positive because your thoughts become your words. Keep your words positive because your words become your behavior. Keep your behavior positive because your behavior becomes your habits. Keep your habits positive because your habits become your values. Keep your values positive because your values become your destiny.” ― Mahatma Gandhi

Leave a Reply

