My Expert Guide To Rainy Days

Here is the weather forecast for Temple this week…

Straight Up Rain

Straight Up Rain

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since I’ll have a full week of rain, here is a list of my favorite things to do during bad weather.

1. Puddle jumping. You may look like a freak and scare some children, but go on and put on some protective rain gear and jump away. If you aren’t smiling in five minutes, you’re dead inside.

Rain Gear

Padington has nothing on me. Look out puddles, I’m coming for ya.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Throw a fiesta. Nothing takes your mind off terrible weather more than pretending you’re in sunny Mexico. Throw on a sombrero. Drink some tequila. Eat some tacos. Make bad life choices. Who needs to actually be in Mexico??

Mexico

I’m a reeeeaallllyyy good dancer.
Sorry to that toddler in the background….
Not sorry to my roommate…she loved it…clearly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Throw on a snuggie. Snuggie’s make everything better. Put one of those bad boys on. Hop on the couch. Watch some TV. Read a book. The possibilities are endless when you have a blanket with sleeves.

Snug Life.  FYI Jakob is pretending to hold a remote control.  Gangster.

Snug Life.
FYI Jakob is pretending to hold a remote control. Gangster.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Dress your dog up in rain gear so he can puddle jump too! He will seriously love you forever. Or just stare at you with sad, pleading eyes asking Whyyyyyyyy?

What a kick ass puddle jumping side kick!

What a kick ass puddle jumping side kick!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. Ride a pelican. They are THE most trust worthy transportation source in the rain. Can’t find a pelican to ride? Guess you’re not going anywhere!

This is the appropriate form  for pelican riding.

This is the appropriate form for pelican riding.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. Human bowling. Normally you’d need a house and stuff if it was sunny, but you’re good to go in the rain! Grab a tarp, some soap, a few bottles of soda and away you go! You should probably also have a few friends with you. Looks real suspicious human bowling by yourself…I mean who would keep you from cheating!?

Make sure you don't have any rocks under the tarp...can be a real mother oherwise.

Make sure you don’t have any rocks under the tarp…can be a real mother otherwise.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7. Eat a lemon…

What a delicious citrus fruit

What a delicious citrus fruit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WHAT. Don’t really eat a lemon, fool. They is nasty.

THIS WAS A MISTAKE.  Also....I am an awesome Aunt.

THIS WAS A MISTAKE.
Also….I am an awesome Aunt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8. Eat some spaghetti instead. Carbs are way better than lemons any day of the week. You’ll also pack on a few pounds to keep you warm during the storm. Win, Win!

When he is older, I'll have to remind him not to order pasta on a date.

When he is older, I’ll have to remind him not to order pasta on a date.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9. Do some hand stands. Really you don’t need it to be raining to do some hand stands. They are appropriate all of the time.

Dancing. Hand Stands. I mean...all around...I'm like realllyyy talented.

Dancing. Hand Stands. I mean…all around…I’m like realllyyy talented.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10. Go shopping. If you’re on a budget, try your local Goodwill. That’s where I picked up these sweet new outfits.

Grandma's everywhere are jealous of this sweet ass outfit.

Grandma’s everywhere are jealous of this sweet ass outfit.

Man jeans. Jean shirt. Suede vest. Don't mind if I do.

Man jeans. Jean shirt. Suede vest. Don’t mind if I do.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know what you’re thinking: “Who knew the rain could create SO many amazing activities.” “Man that girl has style!” “Do you think she’ll teach me how to dance?”

Yes, there are so many fun rainy day activities and you can thank me later for sharing them with you. Yes I do have impeccable style. I think someone should pay me to write a fashion blog. And no I will not teach you how to dance. The world is just not ready for more than one person with such skillzzz. There is only room for one funny white girl at the club and it will be me.

 

Leave a Reply

